JOSIE MARAN ARGAN OIL HAIR SERUM

Good evening lovelies!

I have to say, I’m really impressed with the turn around my hair has made over the course of the past few years. Around this time last year, I could barely run a brush through it without the ends breaking off and basically looking like I was wearing cotton candy on my head as a fashion statement.

I think a huge part of my hair’s quick recovery was the addition of products that actually contain more beneficial ingredients than fillers, like Josie Maran’s Argan Oil Hair Serum.

I have to admit that Josie Maran’s line wasn’t exactly high on my list of products I needed to try, mostly because I felt like her whole explanation of how she discovered argan oil seemed really kitschy and fake. All I can say is that involves an old French woman and Josie literally dipping her entire arm into a vat of argan oil.

josie-maran-argan-oil-hair-serum

The only reason I tried her hair serum was because I was looking for something to blow my Sephora merch card on during their Spring 15% off sale, and, after a lot of going back and forth between the serum and a Bumble and Bumble mask I wanted to stock up on, I bit the bullet and chose the serum.

I must say, I am very impressed with this product. It is extrmeley light, yet not so light that it’s ineffective. I can use about one or two pumps out of the 2oz. bottle and that saturates all of my hair without turning it into a grease pit. It gives my hair a really nice shine that looks natural, and it just enhances the healthy look of my hair. I also feel good using it because the concentration of argan oil is really high up on the ingredients list, as opposed to it being filled with silicone.

The scent of this stuff is fabulous, by the way – it has notes of bergamot (which I love), and geranium, and it lasts all day. Sometimes I’ll catch a whiff of it when I move my head and I absolutely love it.

The one thing I will say is that this product is kind of pricy, depending on the size; the 0.5oz. is $12, the 2oz. is $30, and the 4oz. is $50. I have the 2oz. size, and quite honestly the price doesn’t bother me because a little goes a long way and this size has lasted me for over 8 months and I’m only 1/3 of the way through it thus far.

Is it pricy? Yes. Is it worth it? Absolutely. This is one of those things where you get what you pay for.

I have to eat my words and change my views on Josie’s line – if hair isn’t her specialty and her serum is this good, I can’t imagine what her skincare, which is her focus, is like!

 

Leave a Reply

