DR. JART WATERFUSE BB CREAM

Good afternoon lovelies!

It’s a beautiful day outside, and I’m looking so forward to going out and enjoying all this sunlight. But first, I need to hit the gym. I know a lot of women think getting all primped to go to the gym is overrated, but I’m sure I don’t speak for myself when I say I’d like my face to make a good impression and not embarrass me in front of all the cute guys around me when I work out.

Gym makeup is very tricky – you want to look au natural, but you also want to look like you made an effort, right? Well, one of the best ways to do both of those things at once is to achieve the dewy look with a BB cream, because it gives you that “you can’t tell if I’m glowing because I just worked out or if I’m naturally this glorious” look. The only BB cream I’ve trusted as of late to accomplish this task is Dr. Jart’s WaterFuse BB Cream, one of the first made specifically for fair skin.

dr-jart-waterfuse-bb-cream

I’ve got to be honest, I’ve had some pretty bad luck with BB creams when it comes to skin matching lately – either they oxidize like nobody’s business, or they come out a chalky grey color and make it look like I just returned from the morgue. So, after doing a bit of research, I managed to find the WaterFuse, which not only caters to fair skin, but was also specifically designed to achieve the dewy look without making your face shine to high heaven.

At $34 a pop from Sephora, though, I was a little hesitant to take the plunge and try this, especially because I had tried the Premium+ BB Cream (I’ll review that in another post) from the same brand and it literally made my face 6 shades darker than my neck. Ultimately, I decided to just take a leap of faith and buy the WaterFuse, and I’m so glad I did.

WaterFuse boasts an SPF 25 claim, so upon dispensing the product into your palm the smell of sunblock is very, very strong. That’s a small price I’m willing to pay to make sure I don’t turn red like a lobster in the sun, though.

The consistency of this stuff is very strange – it comes out of the tube extremely thick, and about halfway into rubbing into the face the consistency suddenly turns from thick to beyond watery, which takes a bit of getting used to. Surprisingly, however, the coverage is very even, though you do have to experiment to find out the proper amount of product that you specifically need to cover your imperfections.

In my case, I use this for the gym, so I only need a small amount to even out my skin tone. My favorite thing about this product, despite the weirdness with the consistency and the sunblock scent, is the fact that it is literally an exact match to my skin tone.

If you have fair skin like me and/or can’t be bothered to do your whole complexion routine, then you absolutely need to give WaterFuse a shot – it’s easy, it’s glamorous, and it’s worth the money.

Leave a Reply

