LIVING PROOF PHD DRY SHAMPOO

Good evening lovelies!

Have you ever had one of those days where literally every fiber of your being is screaming “sleep in,” but your inner diva is telling you to get up and treat yo self? More often than not my beauty conscience is battling with my need to sleep over whether or not I should get up early and take a shower so my hair will look somewhat presentable.

Up until the last month or so, I usually let my sleepiness win and left the house with my hair up in a bun, because I just didn’t feel comfortable leaving my second and/or third day hair down where everyone could see how grungy it looked. That is, until I discovered the literal miracle that is dry shampoo, and more specifically Living Proof’s Perfect Hair Day Dry Shampoo.

As an aside, I pretty much hate Living Proof products in general – with the exception of this and their Night Cap, everything else I’ve tried leaves my hair looking like a bale of copper hay. Ew.

living-proof-phd-dry-shampoo

I’ve always had mixed feelings on dry shampoo – either it works to the point of making your hair look and feel tacky because there’s virtually no moisture to be found, or it does absolutely nothing while still managing to leave a nasty white film on your hair (almost to the point of making me look like I’m prematurely graying at 21).

Typical of most spray dry shampoos, one needs only to spray lightly near the roots and work it into the scalp to soak up all the ickiness that tends to accompany second day hair. Because my hair isn’t particularly oily or dry, I can actually get away with spraying this on the entirety of my hair, root to tip, and brushing thoroughly to work it in – the result is light, fluffy hair that literally looks the same way it does after I’ve just washed it. There’s virtually no white residue or tacky feeling, at least not on my hair.

I can see this particular dry shampoo being best on either normal (meaning not particularly oily) and/or fine hair, as I think it may be a tad too light to be effective on super thick and/or oily hair, and a bit too drying on damaged hair.

My favorite thing about this dry shampoo though, is the scent. It literally smells better than some of the actual perfumes I’ve tried, and has me secretly debating on whether to forget about my dislike for other LP products just so I can try more stuff from the PHD collection.

 If you’re in the market for a new dry shampoo and you think your hair would agree with this one, or if you’re feeling lazy and need a quick hair pick-me-up, I highly recommend this.

Leave a Reply

