TOO FACED PINK LEOPARD BLUSHING BRONZER

Good evening lovelies!

I am pale as hell. Harsh, but true. I am also lazy as hell. If I can find a way to consolidate steps in my makeup routine, I’m all over it. It’s hard to consolidate, though, when you’re this pale, since shade matching is such a chore. I’ve said it before, but this is why I am so incredibly picky when it comes to blushes and bronzers – so when I found that the Too Faced Pink Leopard Blushing Bronzer consolidated the contouring process AND was a great shade match for me, I almost cried out of happiness.

Ever since working at Victoria’s Secret, I’m low-key obsessed with animal prints. Since I’m high-key obsessed with contouring, this compact was a no brainer because, hello, leopard print, and aloha, three-steps-in-one contouring product. This thing has bronzer, blush, and highlighter, which are all of the necessities for a perfect contouring experience.

too-faced-pink-leapord-blushing-bronzer

I bought this at the same time as the NARS Steven Klein 2015 palette (that’ll get its own review because it’s a spiritual experience), which I wanted to use on days when I work, whereas the Too Faced compact was meant for my off days and days where I didn’t want a total full-face application. I got this during the VIB Rouge sale, so while it normally is like $30, I only paid like $24, which is actually a great deal for the amount of product you get and because there are actually three products in one compact that are usually $20 to $30 when bought separately.

Ultimately I ended up going with Pink Leopard over Chocolate Soleil or Park Avenue Princess because I was looking for more of a cool-toned, muted pink blush and similarly cool-toned bronzer which I knew would give more of a natural shadow to my face and stop it from looking so deathly pale. The highlighter isn’t very noticeable in this when you look at it directly, but I wasn’t really too concerned about how it would show up on me since I have never experienced issues with highlighters of any shade.

Normally I have separate brushes for all three steps of contouring, but because all of the products are rolled into one in this compact, I only use one angled blush brush – it’s kind of fat so it doesn’t pick up too much color, which is good because blending 3-in-1’s is kind of a task if your brush is too loaded.

The blush is a beautiful bubblegum type color with a subtle shimmer, and is one of the most pigmented blushes I have in my collection. Highly pigmented blushes are great because you only need to use a little bit to see results, which means they last considerably longer. The highlighter in this is a pale golden color that has a decidedly sheer yet noticeable shimmer to it, which when applied gives the skin (and particularly fair skin) a very natural glow.

This bronzer is delightfully matte, which I actually prefer when combined with a blush that has shimmer because the last thing I want is to go out sparkling like Edward Cullen. It is a true brown color, and compliments the cool pink of the blush fantastically. Like the blush, it is incredibly pigmented, so a little goes a long way.

Since I’m used to contouring, the whole application process takes me about 3 minutes tops if you include blending it out, though if you aren’t familiar with contouring I would experiment a bit before rushing through when applying this.

I adore Pink Leopard but after these results I am looking forward to experimenting with some of the other shade varieties – I’m thinking Snow Bunny will be great for spring because it has more of a rosy pink blush and slightly golden bronzer, a perfect accouterment for all the blooming colors of the spring.

Leave a Reply

