MAC B2M LIPSTICK (SAINT GERMAIN)

Good evening Lovelies!

I think it’s pretty much universally accepted that everybody loves free stuff – samples, full-sized, deluxe minis, you name it. Personally speaking, not only am I a product junkie, but I’m also a bit of a cheapskate, which may seem odd considering the price of most of the things I review on BelleBeauty, especially makeup.

As you all know, one of my favorite makeup brands is MAC, which is notorious for literally never having sales or coupons (though they frequently offer free shipping). However, I recently discovered the holy grail of freebies, courtesy of MAC (imagine my surprise given their reputation for always being full-priced), called the Back 2 MAC program.

mac-saint-germain-lipstick copy

If the term is unfamiliar to you, Back 2 MAC is basically the company’s reward for frequent customers while also being an eco-friendly way of recycling empty makeup containers. All one needs to do is hold on to six of their plastic MAC product containers (skincare, mascara tubes, foundation tubes, etc.) after using them and then either ship or return them to their local MAC counter. You’ll be able to tell which products are eligible by the little “B2M” insignia on the back or bottom of each product.

Upon doing so, a MUA/the MAC website will offer you a freebie of your choosing for your empty containers: a free eyeshadow or a free lip product (excluding limited edition stuff). Considering either of those things runs at least $17 when purchasing, it’s a great way to stock up on eyeshadows and lip products, and is the method by which I scored my newest favorite lipstick, Saint Germain.

Since I don’t update my complexion products in the springtime, I like to change up my makeup for the season by playing with softer, warmer colors that will compliment my skin tone and warm my skin up the way the weather is warming up outside.

Saint Germain is exactly the kind of new color I was looking for – a beautifully soft, bubblegum pink with a velvety finish that is neither shimmery nor matte, and that goes with virtually any look. In the tube, Saint Germain looks a lot more fuschia-esque than it really is – once applied, however, it’s totally natural and really matches the pigmentation of my lips. Anyways, this color is awesome, and it compliments the green of my eyes very well, which makes me a happy camper.

If you’ve been hoarding empty MAC containers and you’re looking for a new lip color for the springtime, definitely head over to your local counter and treat yo’ self!

Leave a Reply

