TOO FACED MELTED LIQUIFIED LONG WEAR LIPSTICK (MELTED MARSHMALLOW)

Good evening lovelies!

Lately it seems like I’ve been searching, endlessly it seems, for a light pink lip color that is neutral to slightly warm with enough opacity to cover my pigmented lips and not contrast with my deathly pale skin. I’m happy to say that I think I finally found a color that fits the bill, and it comes in the form of the Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick in Melted Marshmallow.

too-faced-melted-marshmallow

I adore this color to my very core. I love it. I love the fact that it’s not sheer, but rather it’s a soft, milky, pigmented, bright pink. I also love the fact that this baby is super matte, which means it lasts for 18 million years despite eating, drinking, and other activities that normally give lipsticks an early death sentence right after application.

I actually have a few of these guys, the other colors being Melted Peony, Fig, and Chihuahua, and all of them are easily accessible for daily wear too. I just find myself reaching for Melted Marshmallow more often because it’s not super pigmented, but rather it’s pigmented enough to make me look alive but not like I painted my face.

Because this is so incredibly matte, lip primer is a must – I’ve tried the Too Faced lip primer, but it makes me feel like my face is about to burn off, so I recently switched over to the Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Lip Saver, which is fantastic (so is the whole Rainforest of the Sea collection, but that’s another review). I don’t think primer necessarily affects the longevity of this stuff, but it definitely makes it feel less drying and is more comfortable for a full day’s wear.

Yes, it could be more hydrating. Yes, it could have a bit of depth or dimension. But it’s a sensational color, and especially remarkable in finish for a matte lipstick. It’s a great alternative to the NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil (Roman Holiday is a close color match, but still not as pink), which is my unproblematic fave, so for that alone I’ll be repurchasing.

Leave a Reply

